Pancake Day!

As today is Pancake Day I decided to make a blog post on how to make pancakes! This was my first time making pancakes ever and I made eight! I was so happy with myself as I thought they turned out really good. The recipe I used was from BBC Good Foods and I will link it here so you can check it out.

fullsizerender

Ingredients:

  • 100g of Plain Flour
  • 300ml of Milk
  • 2 Large Eggs
  • A Pinch of Salt
  • Sunflower or Vegetable Oil

 

You’ll want to make this recipe in a large bowl or jug; preferably a jug as you can easily pour the pancake mixture into the pan. Make sure to preheat the stove to a medium heat before you start so you can quickly get started on the pancakes. First of all, I started out by measuring the ingredients out then poured the Flour, Milk, 2 Eggs and a pinch of Salt all into the jug.

img_3399

img_3403

img_3404

img_3407

 

I then mixed all those ingredients all together in the jug with a whisk until the mixture became smooth.

img_3408

 

Next, I poured a little bit of oil (about a tablespoon) onto a medium sized frying pan, over the preheated stove then quickly poured some of the mixture on the oil, while turning the pan slightly in circles so the mixture would cover the whole pan. I then left it for about a minute and used a wooden spatula to flip the pancake over. As it was my first time making pancakes, I didn’t have any crazy pancake flipping skills unfortunately. It’s something I’m working on.

I continued to use the same method on each of my pancakes, resulting in making eight glorious pancakes which were quickly eaten up by my family and I.

img_3410

img_3411

img_3412

 

Overall, I was so happy and proud of myself for making pancakes for the first time. I thought I did pretty well. Even though I left most of them on a little bit too long and I broke a few in half… however, they did taste extremely good, so thank you BBC Good Foods for the recipe.

img_3415

 

Thanks for reading! I hope you had a great Pancake Day!

Chloe

PS: My blog turned a year old yesterday so I just want to say thank you for reading and supporting my blog! ❤

Leave a comment