We Had A Picnic!

Today my friends and I went on a Picnic! We were out for about four hours and we had so much fun! It was a beautiful sunny day and we went to Aspire Park. It was also a little windy so we had to put heavy objects on everything so they wouldn’t blow away! We all contributed in bringing stuff and I brought every single bit of Tea I owned (and also Sugar, Milk and all that stuff), Doritos, Twiglets and Cupcakes. I also brought a speaker so we could listen to music while we ate. I had such a fun time and I really hope that we have a picnic again!

What we took:

  • A bottle of water
  • (Lots of) Tea
  • Sugar & Milk
  • Mugs
  • Teapot
  • Big Water Flask
  • Knifes, Forks and Spoons
  • Two Blankets
  • A Speaker
  • Games
  • Tissues
  • Hand Sanitiser 
  • Salad
  • Cheeseballs
  • Aloo and Puri
  • Brownie
  • Cupcakes
  • Plates
  • Bin Bags
  • Doritos 
  • Twiglets
  • Pretzels
  • Bell Peppers
  • Dipping Sauces
  • M&Ms
  • Pizza Flavoured Crackers 

 

Some Pictures of our Picnic!

img_1642

These are my friends with our beautiful picnic all set up! (Kalika, Elissa and Mashael are standing up while Ghada is sitting on the floor lol).

 

img_1845

img_1769

img_1790

img_1632

img_1628

This was the Tea station that I set up.

 

 

fullsizerender-2

This is a Salad that Elissa made and a cheeseball that Mashael made!

 

fullsizerender-1

This is Aloo (Potato) Puri (Bread) that Kalika’s Mum made!

 

img_1706

English Breakfast Tea!

 

img_1650

This is a Brownie that Ghada made!

 

img_1653

My Sister Hollie helped me bake some Cupcakes (they were a Tanya Burr recipe) that I took to the Picnic, however we didn’t eat any unfortunately as all of our stomachs were full from the other food!

 

img_1648

img_1789

img_1774

This is me, Kalika and Elissa taking a Selfie when Gashael (Ghada and Mashael lol) went to the toilet. 

 

fullsizerender-6

After we ate, we played a very entertaining game of Cards Against Humanity.

 

img_1800

img_1803

img_1806

img_1839

Can you guess who the evil man is? *cough* TRUMP *cough*

 

img_1851

img_1853

img_1816

img_1822

 

The following pictures are profile shots of my friends (the last one is me though) taken by Elissa and Ghada.

img_1754-jpg

img_1755-jpg

img_1757-jpg

img_1906

img_1753-jpg

Thanks for reading!

Chloe

PS: I’ve also been thinking of doing a Q&A for a blog post so if you have any questions you would like to ask me, tweet me them on Twitter (my username is @chloescamander) using the hashtag #chloessecretworld or just comment them below! 🙂

Leave a Reply

