Goodbye 2016!

As 2016 comes to an end, my family and I are thinking about the highlights, lowlights, our greatest accomplishments and our aspirations and wishes for next year! I wanted to make this into a blog post as a goodbye to 2016! I’m going to say five of my Highlights, five of my Lowlights, five aspirations and wishes for 2017 and one of my accomplishments.

Highlights

1- Spending more time with my Parents and Sister

2- Holiday in Scotland

3-  Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them

4- Meeting Adrian Bliss & Tanya Burr

5- Tea!

 

Lowlights

1- My Great-Nanny passed away, R.I.P ❤

2- My Auntie’s dog that I’ve known my whole life had to be put down, R.I.P ❤

3- Stress from GCSEs and A Levels

4- Family Drama

5- Donald Trump

 

My Greatest Accomplishment of 2016

I think that my greatest accomplishment of 2016 was passing my GCSEs! I was so worried that I was going to fail them but luckily I passed them and even got an A and A* in English Literature and English Language (my favourite subjects!).

 

Aspirations and Wishes for 2017

1- Start writing my story that I’ve been planning for the past three years

2- We sell our old house in England so we can buy another to go back and live in

3- Read 30 books

4- Get good AS Level grades

5- Somehow try to motivate myself more

 

Also, I just want to thank you all for reading my blog posts this year! It was really fun writing them and I hope to write more next year!

Thanks for reading! What are your aspirations and wishes for 2017? I hope you all had a great Christmas and have a Happy New Year! I hope 2017 is good to you all!

Chloe

Leave a Reply

