My Favourite Things About December

IT’S FINALLY DECEMBER! I’m so happy! IT’S CHRISTMAS MONTH!!!

I decided to create this blog post to celebrate the fact that it’s December! It’s one of my favourite times of the year so I wanted to highlight some of my favourite things to do in December and what I’ll be doing this month.

Decorating the Christmas Tree & House

screen-shot-2016-11-10-at-20-53-58

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

img_9791

Decorating the house and Christmas tree has always got to be on your list for your favourite things to do in December. It’s the thing that starts off Christmas and gets you into the festive mood! The first tree is our Christmas tree we decorated last year and the second one is the one we decorated this year. To be honest, I do prefer the 2015 one, mainly because we have gold Christmas lights on it. I’ve also got all of my yearly Christmas ornaments on there, apart from this year’s which reminds me I need to go out and buy a 2016 Christmas ornament.

Advent Calendars

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I love Advent calendars at Christmas time and it’s automatically a part of Christmas for me so if I don’t have one, I don’t feel very Christmassy. Luckily, my Dad brought me a chocolate Lindt one and Tanya Burr Cosmetics one from England. I was so excited for these! The Lindt one has 24 doors and the Tanya Burr one has 12 doors. I have loved the chocolates and products that I’ve got on each day so far!

Spending Time With My Family

Christmas is always a time for us to chill and spend time together as a family. Christmas is a time of giving and love, and I always love spending time with my parents and sister as I’m very close to them. I’m excited for this Christmas because we’re going to spend a week in the Maldives just before Christmas and then it might be our last Christmas here in Qatar! I will be posting pictures from the Maldives on here, so make sure you keep an eye out for them.

Vlogmas

I LOVE watching my favourite YouTubers vlog but my favourite vlogs are definitely the Vlogmas ones! This year I’m watching Tanya Burr’s Vlogmas! Tanya is one of my favourite YouTubers and mine and my sister’s tweets were also in her Vlogmas Day Two last year! I’ve already watched some of her Vlogmas from this year and it’s put me in such a festive mood! Here’s her Vlogmas Day One:

cyrt-sqxuaaguc5

Thanks for reading! What’s your favourite thing about December?

Chloe

Leave a Reply

