Halloween 2016

Halloween is always one of my favourite times of the year and this year I was so excited. I had gone to a shop that sold Halloween stuff and brought a few things, including my costume and some sweet bags. We also carve watermelons instead of pumpkins every year because pumpkins are very expensive where I live, but fortunately, my mum’s friend found a shop where the pumpkins were on sale! I was so happy when I found this out and we brought one from the shop.

img_8746

As I was excited for Halloween, I decided to put the sweets we had brought into the sweet bags, the day before Halloween. I had brought 100 of them which wasn’t enough because we ran out quite fast!

img_8749-2

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

My sister and I also decided to carve the pumpkin the night before. My sister started it off by carving in a cat which looked absolutely amazing! Then I started carving in a Deathly Hallows sign… and ended up cutting out a massive triangle… oops… It still looked very cool in the dark as you can see from the picture above.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

And finally… it was Halloween! We began with decorating the outside of our house and made our most famous decoration, the dead body! We basically just fill up a t-shirt and trousers with old clothes and splatter blood all over it. We also hang a mannequin head onto our door so it looks like the person has been beheaded! You can obviously tell that all the little kids were terrified of walking up to our house! We also put up ‘CRIME SCENE DO NOT CROSS’ tape in front of the dead bodies and covered the whole corner with cobwebs. We also decorated the bush outside of our house, which we hung black cardboard bats and pumpkins on the branches, some orange paper pumpkins and spread the cobwebs all over the bush. I always think our house is the best decorated in the whole area.

img_8759

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I had decided to dress up as Bellatrix Lestrange from Harry Potter! I had luckily found a replica of her costume in the Halloween shop which I was so bloody excited about because there is hardly any Harry Potter merchandise being sold where I live. The dress fitted me perfectly and I wore Salazar Slytherin’s locket with it, and used my wand that I made (you can see how I made it here) to complete my outfit. My Mum and her friend both did my makeup and my Mum did my hair (as I’m not very good at makeup and hair) and it was so good! I loved it so much and I really thought I looked like Bellatrix Lestrange! A few people recognised me and I saw someone else who was dressed up as Bellatrix and someone who dressed up as Harry Potter.

img_8993

My sister had dressed up as a Dead Girl and she looked amazing (and terrifying). We had so much fun giving out the sweets and scaring people. We also danced to Thriller (although we kept messing up the actions by accident lol) and played loud creepy music, to add to the scary decorations. Our house looked amazing and everyone’s costumes looked amazing! A few of my favourites was a Minecraft Steve costume, a Spiderman costume, Eleven from Stranger Things and (of course) the Harry Potter costumes. We ended the night on watching Strictly Come Dancing’s Halloween special on BBC iPlayer.

Although it was a fun night, I was glad to get out of my costume, shower and go straight to sleep because I was so so so tired (and unfortunately, we had school the next day as well).

Thanks for reading!

Chloe

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

