Giant Pandas Are No Longer Endangered!

I’ve only just found out that Giant Pandas are no longer endangered and I had to write a blog post about it! In 2012 and 2013, I went thought a massive Panda phase.

panda

As you can see in the photo above, I had asked for all things panda-related for my 13th birthday. I had also asked to adopt a panda on the World Wildlife Fund! So since 2013, my family have been donating every month to the World Wildlife Fund.

The International Union for Conservation of Nature had announced that there has been a 17% rise in the panda population! When I heard about this I was so happy! It’s really nice to know that we’ve contributed towards making a difference in the world!

In celebration of this amazing news, here are a few pictures that I took of two of the Giant Pandas that I saw in Edinburgh Zoo!

img_5751

img_5752

img_5764

Thanks for reading!

Chloe

Leave a Reply

