Stranger Things Review

I first heard about Stranger Things when I saw a YouTuber tweet about it. I didn’t know what it was at first but then I found out that it was this new TV show on Netflix and I added it onto my list of TV Shows to watch. My plan was to start watching it after I finished Merlin and it wasn’t until last Friday when I finished Merlin. I decided to start watching Stranger Things the next day (as I was still heartbroken from watching the ending of Merlin) and… IT WAS SO GOOD! I watched two episodes that night and finished all eight episodes in three days.

In a small town where everyone knows everyone, a peculiar incident starts a chain of events that leads to the disappearance of a child – which begins to tear at the fabric of an otherwise peaceful community. Dark government agencies and seemingly malevolent supernatural forces converge on the town, while a few locals begin to understand that there’s more going on than meets the eye.

-IMDb

I thought it was amazing. I have so many favourite characters in the show; Dustin, Mike, Eleven, Lucas, Nancy, Jonathan, the Chief and it goes on. I also ship Mike and Eleven, and also Nancy and Jonathan a lot, which is why you will understand my frustration on how both relationships are left off in series one. I still have hope though, as it’s been confirmed that series two is happening.

4118bc185081d7b9ff5160dc6e5304cbaab081a7

I loved the mystery behind it and how certain groups of the characters had all came up with ideas where Will might be, and then put the pieces in the puzzle and they all figured it out together. It was a bit frightening and not exactly the type of show you want to watch before bed, but it’s so good that you’ll be hooked from the first episode. It’s got quite a few funny moments in it as well, which made me laugh a lot.

When I had finished series one, I was glad to see that they had made it so there could be a series two. I was worried that it was only going to be an eight-part story but now they’ve confirmed that they’re making another series, I’m very happy. I’m really excited to see what they have in store for us in series two.

Also, after finishing watching the show, I made my own Stranger Things title on makeitstranger!

IMG_6634

I really recommend that you go and watch it because it’s so bloody good!

Thanks for reading!

Chloe

Leave a Reply

