Tanya Bakes Book Signing

Okay, so you can probably tell by the title what happened but… I MET TANYA BURR!!!!

We got the tickets just by chance to be honest. When Tanya announced what her new products are on her blog, my sister Hollie had a quick look at her book signings. She had seen that there was still some tickets left for the Norwich signing on the 3rd of July so she quickly told my Mum. We were in London at the time so we were not sure if we were actually going to manage getting the tickets but luckily my Mum got us three (for my sister, my cousin Lauren, and I) on the way home.

I was so excited when my sister told me that we got tickets. Tanya is my favourite female youtuber and I love her videos so much!

The night before the signing, I didn’t get to sleep until 1 o’ clock in the morning because I was so excited. I kept imagining what it was going to be like meeting her; what was I going to say? What was Tanya going to say? Was she going to like me? How was I going to act in front of her?

Once I finally had my beauty sleep and woke up at 8, my sister, cousin and I all got ready for the signing. We bid goodbye to my Mum, grandparents, Auntie and Uncle, and my cousins, Joshua and Jack at quarter past 9. My Dad drove us to Norwich and we arrived there at quarter to 10. The signing was going to start at 11:30 but it said you could start queuing at 10:30 on the ticket.


Even though people weren’t supposed to start queuing before 10:30, when we got to Jarrolds (the shop that the signing was going to be in), there was already a massive queue there. We walked to the end of it and prepared for the long wait. However, as it got closer to 10:30, people started to move forward in the queue and we jumped forward a few metres. Compared to other people behind us, we were very close to the front of the queue. As the time passed on, loads of people kept joining the queue and when we looked behind us, we all agreed we definitely made the right decision coming early. According to my Dad, the queue continued onto another street!


At around 11, Tanya’s family had arrived and were looking out of the window down at us, taking pictures and waving. We waved back which I also filmed on my snapchat. A little bit later, we heard screams in front of us, informing us that Tanya was there! She was just a few metres away from us! She walked around (which the people who watched her snapchat know) and then took some pictures. There was also an ITV reporter there as well, filming the whole thing. She then went inside to get ready for the signing. I also just want to mention that I LOVED what she was wearing!


As we got nearer and nearer to the queue, I became more and more excited and more nervous. At one point, I saw Tanya’s nephew looking out the window so I waved at him and he looked at me and waved back. There was also an employee from Jarrolds walking down the queue with a chef’s hat and a sign that said #TanyaBakesNorwich with Jarrold’s Twitter username on it. My cousin didn’t want to be in the picture, so my sister wore the hat and we both held the sign up for the lady to take a picture of us. She asked us to type in our Twitter usernames then she posted it onto Jarrold’s Twitter.


Soon enough, we were at the front of the queue, waiting to be told to go into the building. We went in around 12:30-ish so we were very lucky that we only had to wait 2 and a 1/2 hours in the queue (the queue was still queued back onto the other street and we went in!). We had to wait a bit more on the stairs and then we were finally just a few minutes away from meeting Tanya.

I was the first to meet her out of the three of us. It felt unreal because normally you’d just see Tanya on the screen of your laptop or phone but this time I was seeing her in person! As she had so many people to go through, there was only time for Tanya to sign the book, a little chat and for us to take a selfie. I didn’t really say that much to her as I was in shock. It was like I’d been invisible to everyone my whole life and then all of a sudden someone noticed me. I know that sounds dramatic but that’s actually how it felt. This is how it went.

“Hi!” -Me

“Hello! How are you?” -Tanya (She signed my book as she talked to me)

“I’m good! How are you?” -Me

“I’m good!” -Tanya

Then I handed her my phone and we both smiled for a selfie.

“Thank you! Bye!” -Me

“Bye!” -Tanya



After I watched my sister and cousin meet her, we all freaked out. I couldn’t believe it – I had just met Tanya Burr!
We then found our way out of the shop (it was like a maze – we didn’t know where to get out!) and met up with my Dad.

Overall, the experience was something I will never forget! I loved meeting Tanya! She was so nice!

I haven’t made anything out of the book yet, although I have decided what I want to make first. The White Chocolate & Nutella Pinwheel Biscuits look really yummy!

Did any of you meet Tanya? How was meeting her for you?

Thank you for reading, I hope you have a wonderful day!

Chloe ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

4 Comments

  1. I’m so glad you got to meet one of your favourites! I haven’t met any celebs ever, I would really like to meet Emma Watson though. I might start getting into YouTubers, I haven’t before but the whole community seems awesome! Your blog is amazing!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you and omg yes I would love to meet Emma Watson too! If you want to start watching YouTubers I would recommend Tanya Burr, Joe Sugg, Caspar Lee (he’s South African so I think you might like him lolol), Oli White and Zoe Sugg. These are just suggestions as I don’t know if you will like any of them. Also if you like short films, Bertie Gilbert is good YouTuber to watch. I also like watching Daz Black (he does games and reaction videos, and a whole load of others) but I would DEFINITELY recommend that after watching a few Youtubers, you should watch Adrian Bliss. He basically plays a made up version of himself in vlogs along with his friend Greg. It’s basically about him trying to become a YouTuber and it’s so so so funny! Okay this is quite long now so I will shut up now lol
      Thank you for reading my blog post! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

