Revising

Yes, it’s gotten to that horrible time in the year where everyone gets so unbelievably stressed. Exam time!

I hate revising so much and I didn’t really know what the right way was for me to revise until now! I have Slow Processing and Inattentive ADHD, which makes it really hard for me to eventually get down to revising! I was only diagnosed earlier this year, so I’ve only really started trying hard at actually sitting down and focusing on revising just before my exams. However, it’s not easy. First of all I need to find the motivation to actually revise (this is normally the stage I hardly ever pass… oops), then I need to focus on whatever I’m revising, which can sometimes be really hard because even the littlest of things will distract me completely. Then, once I’ve finally got past stages one and two, I have to read whatever it is over and over again until my brain finally processes whatever I’ve just read.

I know it doesn’t really help a lot of people, but while revising, I prefer to listen to instrumental music on 8tracks or YouTube as it keeps me focused. I’ll put a few links at the bottom of the page for those of you who are like me and prefer to listen to music.

In between revising, I have a break every now and again. I like to watch YouTube videos that I need to catch up on, read a book, sleep or just chill. It’s always nice to have little breaks in between revising. But remember, don’t take a really long break!

Before I end this blog post, I just want to suggest that watching YouTube videos of people explaining something you don’t understand in a subject can really help. I’ve watched lot’s of Business Studies videos and they have really made me understand the subject better! CrashCourse on YouTube do lots of revision videos and they have really helped me as well!

Anyway, I’ve got to go and revise now! Good luck on your exams and don’t stress out too much. The key is to pretend it’s just a normal test you’re taking in your classroom but still be aware of the time. Just relax and don’t worry, you will do great!

BEYOND-KJ-1024x1016

soundtrack__harry_gregson-williams-the_chronicles_of_narnia_-_the_lion_the_witch_and_the_wardrobe_a

Screen Shot 2016-05-15 at 21.13.48

Screen Shot 2016-05-15 at 21.14.28

 

Chloe

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

